President - Alan Krueger

Bendheim Professor of Economics and Public Affairs

 Princeton University

Executive Director - Jeannie Wilkinson

Former Senior Vice President of Global Research

Live Nation (2005-2016)

Advisory Board

Marie Connolly

Associate Professor 

Department of Economics, School of Management

Université du Québec à Montréal

Julie Holland Mortimer

Associate Professor

Department of Economics

Boston College

David Reiley

Adjunct Professor 

School of Information 

UC Berkeley


Principal Scientist


Dan Ryan

Principal Product Manager

Speech Integration 

Amazon Music

Alan Sorensen


Department of Economics

University of Wisconsin

Joel Waldfogel


Frederick R Kappel Chair in Applied Economics

University of Minnesota


Robert Fink

Professor and Chair

Music Industry Minor 


Gigi Johnson


Center for Music Innovation


Stan Katz

Professor and Director

Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Studies


Conference Advisors

Richard James Burgess, PhD

CEO, American Association of Independent Music

James Donio

President, Music Business Association (MusicBiz)

Dennis Kooker

President, Global Digital Business & U.S. Sales, Sony Music

Barry Massarsky

President, Massarsky Consulting

Cary Sherman

Chairman and CEO, Recording Industry Association of America

Ron Wilcox

Executive Counsel, Business Affairs, Strategic and Digital Initiatives, Warner Music Group